A word from Mother Maria

The way to God lies through love of people.  At the Last Judgment I shall not be asked if I was successful in my ascetic exercises, nor how many bows and prostrations I made.  Instead I shall be asked:  Did I feed the hungry, clothe the naked, visit the sick and the prisoners?  That is all I shall be asked.

…the Liturgy must be translated into life.  It is why Christ came into the world, and why he gave us our Liturgy.

(quotes drawn from an article by Jim Forest, “Mother Maria Skobtsova: Saint of the Open Door,” available at http://incommunion.org

Leave a Reply

